The Valley of Dying Stars

This is the Valley of Dying Stars,

Of broken dreams and cut strings.

In here I no longer dangle

From the uncertainty of my master’s whims.

Instead I fall, fall, fall

After finally pulling free.

The wait to reach the ground

Has got to be the worst,

Since on my way down,

I see nothing but gloom.

Dying stars with wishes clutched in hand,

Broken dreams with their glint fading quick,

And cut strings falling alongside me.

I know not if I will reach the ground

Or fade into nothingness on the way.

I know not if this is the better way

Or if I should still be dangling away.

And so I close my eyes and hope for the best

Here in the Valley of Dying Stars

Surrounded by decay.

Leave a Reply

