If I Know How The World Is Going To End

If I know how the world is going to end,

Am I bound to tell you?

Is it somehow considered my responsibility to save it?

Or is it acceptable for me to keep it to myself?

Is it in my hands to save every soul on the planet?

Or is it okay for me to die alongside everyone else?

Will I be blamed for the destruction of the world if I know but don’t tell?

Or thanked for not allowing others to suffer at the thought of something they would be powerless to stop?

I know how the world will end,

I just don’t know where to go from here.

Leave a Reply

