A Cross I Am Bound To Carry

“All of us are surrounded by ghosts. Now we must learn how to live with them.”

-Testament of Youth


A Cross I Am Bound To Carry

.

Their blood is my blood.

Their tears are my tears.

Their pain is my pain.

Their sorrow is my sorrow.

All they were and all they could have been is mine to bear.

Mine to keep.

Mine to remember.

It is a cross I am bound to carry by the blood they spilled on my hands,

The tears they cried on my shoulder,

The pain they felt by my hand,

The sorrows they whispered in my ear.

It is all mine to bear

And mine alone.

Leave a Reply

