Me.

There are a lot of things that make me me,

A lot of mistakes that I would gladly repeat.

Falling in love with you is one of the things

That while I regret I would never change a thing.

You broke my heart in as many pieces as you could

And even after all this time has gone by,

I have yet to put it all together again.

You left me with scars that run deeper than even my blood,

And a hole in my stomach that aches whenever I even hear your name.

And yet I would not change a thing.

Not loving you, not losing you, not even the heartache I went through.

Because all that love? All that pain?

It makes me who I am today.

The things that at the moment

I want to forget,

Always in retrospect are cherished,

Since every piece of memory, every flash of emotion

Makes me

Me.

Leave a Reply

