Goodbye.

Sleepless nights and endless days

Was what my life consisted of after you left.

You never knew, since you left without saying goodbye,

And never even bothered to call to apologize.

But sleepless nights always took place

As I thought of what I could have done differently

That could have convinced you to stay.

The memories of you plague my every thought,

So endless days were also present a lot.

Everything I did, everything I dreamt

Reminded me of you.

Everywhere I looked I could find you,

You plagued my every breath.

And yet I did not play a big enough role in your life

To be worth a simple goodbye

And I think that is what hurt the most.

Leave a Reply

