Don’t Leave Without Saying Goodbye

Don’t leave without saying goodbye.

I know things are hard

And life is not what you wanted it to be.

I know you don’t think

We work together anymore.

But no matter what,

I will love you forever

And from you I will never stray.

So I will stay quiet

As you walk away

And leave everything we built together

for only me to bear.

I will simply watch

As you turn your back on us,

Will not utter a sound

As I blink back my tears,

Because even though I love you

More than life itself,

I know you have to go,

But all I ask for is that you

Don’t leave without saying goodbye.

Leave a Reply

