Who Knows? I Know.

Sh.

Don’t talk.

Can you hear that? I think it’s the wind beat beat beating against the windows. I think it’s the sunlight hit hit hitting the glass. Or maybe it’s the rain slap slap slapping the skylight. Who knows.

Stop.

Don’t move.

Can you feel that? I think it’s the stomp stomp stomping of footsteps. I think it’s the push push pushing of switches. Or maybe it’s the punch punch punching of lights. Who knows.

Freeze.

Don’t think.

Can you believe that? I think it’s the pull pull pulling of the outside. I think it’s the force force forcing of thoughts. Or maybe it’s the break break breaking of hearts. Who knows.

Sh.

Don’t talk.

You can’t hear that. It’s not the wind beat beat beating against the windows. It’s not the sunlight hit hit hitting the glass. It’s not even the rain slap slap slapping the skylight. I know.

Stop.

Don’t move.

You can’t feel that. It’s not the stomp stomp stomping of footsteps. It’s not the push push pushing of switches. It’s not even the punch punch punching of lights. I know.

Freeze.

Don’t think.

You can’t believe that. It’s not the pull pull pulling of the outside. It’s not the force force forcing of thoughts. It’s not even the break break breaking of hearts. I know.

Sh.

Stop.

Freeze.

Hear that. It’s the hit hit hitting, beat beat beating, slap slap slapping I lived through.

Feel that. It’s the stomp stomp stomping, push push pushing, punch punch punching I suffered through.

Believe that. It’s the pull pull pulling, force force forcing, break break breaking I survived through.

How?

Who knows.

How?

You can’t hear that.

You can’t feel that.

You can’t believe that.

I can.

So hear that.

Feel that.

Believe that.

How?

Don’t talk.

Don’t feel.

Don’t believe.

Leave a Reply

