Stars In The Skies

The stars shining in the dark skies,

Are the only lights there seems to be,

Are my only guides.

In the loneliness of these times,

I’m trying my best to be free

From the stars shining in the dark skies.

And all the hearable cries

That seem to be in this vast sea

Are my only guides.

There is nothing I can see

Other than what seems to be the key:

The stars shining in the dark skies.

There seems to be only one way to rise

From here, and those who agree

Are my only guides.

There seems to be no explanations to the whys,

Just pleas to flee,

For the stars shining in the dark skies

Are my only guides.

Leave a Reply

