Everyone Else Can Go To Hell

I love Leo and Will. You know what else I love? How good I am at not doing my homework 😛


Leo licked away at this chocolate fudge ice cream, one hand holding the cone and the other clutching at a few napkins.

He could feel Will staring at him intently, but pretended not to notice.

He looked around them at all the stores at the mall, trying to find a store that sold decent clothes.

The staring continued.

Leo ignored it.

Will had called Leo the day before, asking for his help picking out some clothes for his younger brother, Liam, who, after hanging out with Leo one too many times, had developed an unhealthy fascination with not only the 5’4 ball of anger and frustration, but also with his fashion style. Which, of course, led to Will having to go shopping for a completely new wardrobe. And since Will wasn’t exactly a fan of dark and gloom, he had volunteered Leo for help (Leo hadn’t had anything better to do so he didn’t mind, no matter how much he complained).

After locating a good enough store, he spun around and headed straight for it, not waiting for Will to catch up.

It wasn’t until after Will had passively aggressively convinced Leo to try on some of the clothes Leo had picked out for Liam, since the sixteen year old was the same size as the ten year old (much to Leo’s annoyance), that Leo snapped.

“Why are you staring at me?” he growled, Will very generously holding his ice cream as he struggled into a black hoodie.

Will looked confused.

“Because I wanna see how well it’s going to fit Liam?”

Leo growled again.

“I mean before! When you picked me up! When we went for ice cream! When we looked for the store!”

Will didn’t reply, instead cocked his head to the side and studied the mini teenager in front of him.

“WHAT!”

Everyone in the store turned to look at the pair.

“Is our friendship weird?” Will finally asked as everyone around them slowly turned away, losing interest in the kid and his friend.

Leo froze in his struggles to find the hole for his head on the hoodie, and Will tried not to laugh at the mess of arms and sleeves that was Leo Garcia.

“Should it be?” came from the bundle in front of him.

Will frowned.

It was the first time he had heard Leo sound anything other than annoyed.

He actually sounded… worried?

“I don’t think it is, but apparently everyone else does. My mom said some of her friends have seen us around town and they always think I’m either a really generous babysitter or a perverted cradle robber.”

Leo chocked on air before resuming his almost violent struggle to get free.

Will finally gave up and moved to help him, making sure Leo’s ice cream was a safe distance away from his flailing limbs.

“So you’ve been labeled as a pervert?” Leo’s glare intensified.

“I guess so,” Will mused.

Will was sure he would drop dead soon if Leo’s glare kept intensifying.

Seriously, there had to be a point where the kid’s glare could no longer climb in intensity.

“I mean, I don’t care what they think because I know we’re just sort of friends, because you’re too much of a misanthrope to actually have any actual friends… and I say that in the nicest way possible.”

Leo snorted.

“Nah, it’s cool. I don’t hate people, though, I hate their stupidity. And people don’t exactly like me much, which is why I don’t really have any friends, other than you. Because you couldn’t hate a serial killer even if you tried.”

Will shrugged, not willing to deny the truth.

Leo narrowed his eyes at him, calculating.

“Does it bother you?”

“I don’t because I know it’s not true and so does everyone who matters.”

Leo actually smiled.

Or, well, he stopped grimacing, so that’s close enough.

“That’s good to know. Anything else people think about us that I should know but you’ve failed to mention?”

Will contemplated that.

“Not at the moment.”

“Whatever,” Leo said with a dramatic role of his eyes. “Help me take this stupid hoodie off.”

Will snorted.

“Yeah, right. It was almost impossible to put it on, can you imagine how hard it will be to take off? I’ll supervise.”

And so, as Leo struggled free from the offending black hoodie, Will watched on, licking away at his tiny friend’s chocolate fudge ice cream, a soft smile playing at his lips.

Let people think what they will, he thought, he’s my friend, but most importantly, I’m his friend. Everyone else can go to hell.


Leave a Reply

