The Danger of Dreaming

Is this awesome or what?

The Invisible Poet

I dream of dreams yet to be had,
And see them daily behind closed eyes.
I fear these dreams will drive me mad,
And bring about my own demise.

I lost a life I never lived
Because my head was in the skies.
And how could I ever forgive
Myself for something so unwise?

My expectations have gone unmet
And I have been an awful fool
For now I’m filled deep with regret
And face a reality far more cruel.

I planned, and dreamed, but seldom tried
To do the things I wished to do,
So instead I locked myself inside
Just hoping dreams might still come true

So many opportunities lost to me:
Love and friends and sunny days.
Memories that will never be
Because I dreamed my life away.

View original post

Leave a Reply

